Executive Committee of the Faculty Assembly						
July 1, 2024-June 30, 2025						
Member	Rank	Department	Basic Science or Clinical	Term		
T. Scott Isbell, Ph.D. (Chair)	Professor	Pathology	Clinical	07/23-06/25		
Matthew Smeds, M.D.	Professor	Surgery	Clinical	01/18-06/25		
Ryan Teague, Ph.D.	Professor	Molecular Microbiology and Immunology	Basic Science	07/19-06/25		
Ramona Behshad, M.D.	Associate Professor	Dermatology	Clinical	07/20-06/26		
Michael Lasky, M.D.	Professor	Anesthesiology	Clinical	07/23-06/26		
Erik Madsen, M.D., Ph.D.	Associate Professor	Pediatrics	Clinical	07/20-06/26		
Shakir Mohamed, M.D.	Assistant Professor	Pediatrics	Clinical	07/23-06/26		
Lia Lowrie, M.D.	Professor	Pediatrics	Clinical	07/21-06/27		
Joe Wheeler, M.D.	Assistant Professor	Internal Medicine	Clinical	07/21-06/27		

		ExOfficio	
	Leadership Council		
Ghazala Hayat, M.D.	Director, Continuous Quality Improvemen	ExOfficio	
Jane McHowat, Ph.D.	Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development	ExOfficio	
Andrew Butler, Ph.D.	Chair, Appointment, Promotion, and	ExOfficio	
	Tenure Committee		
Zachary Hamilton, M.D.	Member, Executive Committeef the SOM	ExOfficio	
Ghassan Kamell.D.	Member, Executive Committeef the SOM	E*	